“Narendra Modi Stadium IPL Records: Cricket’s Historic Feats”


The Indian Premier League (IPL) has long been hailed as cricket’s ultimate extravaganza. Showcasing breathtaking matches. Fierce rivalries. And awe-inspiring records. The IPL 2023 season was no exception, captivating audiences worldwide with its exhilarating encounters. Amidst the myriad of remarkable moments. One venue emerged as a historic landmark in the annals of the tournament – the narendra modi stadium ipl records in Ahmedabad.

Nestled in the heart of Ahmedabad. Gujarat. The Narendra Modi Stadium has etched its name in IPL folklore with its legendary performances and unforgettable memories. Let’s delve into the enthralling IPL records and statistics at the Narendra Modi Stadium. Exploring the highs. Lows. And everything in between.

 narendra modi stadium ipl records

Average First Innings Score:

The Narendra Modi Stadium has witnessed a flurry of runs, with the average first innings score hovering around 170 runs. This high-scoring pitch has set the stage for countless nail-biting encounters. Keeping fans on the edge of their seats till the last ball is bowled.

Average Winning Score:

Teams batting first at the Narendra Modi Stadium have often posted daunting totals. With the average winning score standing at approximately 182 runs. This reflects the ground’s reputation as a fortress for batting sides, where setting a challenging target is imperative for success.

Average Powerplay Score:

During IPL matches at the Narendra Modi Stadium, teams have typically amassed around 48 runs in the powerplay overs. This aggressive start often lays the foundation for big totals and thrilling contests.

Highest Partnership:

One of the most memorable moments at the Narendra Modi Stadium came during IPL 2023, when Shubman Gill and B Sai Sudharsan forged a scintillating partnership of 147 runs for the second wicket while playing for Gujarat Titans. This stands as the highest partnership recorded at the venue, showcasing the potential for batting fireworks on this hallowed ground.

Highest innings totals at the Narendra Modi Stadium in the IPL

Team Total Opposition Year
GT 233 MI 2023
GT 227 LSG 2023
GT 214 CSK 2023
KKR 207 GT 2023
GT 207 MI 2023

Lowest innings totals at the Narendra Modi Stadium in the IPL

Team Total Opposition Year
RR 102 SRH 2014
GT 125 DC 2023
PBKS 129 KKR 2021
RR 130 RCB 2015
RR 130 GT 2022
DC 130 GT 2023

Highest Innings Total:

In IPL 2023, Gujarat Titans etched their name in history by registering the highest innings total at the Narendra Modi Stadium. Their monumental score of 233 runs against Mumbai Indians in the 2nd Qualifier left spectators in awe, highlighting the venue’s reputation as a batting paradise.

Lowest Innings Total:

On the flip side, the lowest innings total at the Narendra Modi Stadium was recorded by Rajasthan Royals in 2014, when they were bundled out for just 102 runs against Sunrisers Hyderabad. This contrast underscores the unpredictable nature of cricket and the challenges faced by teams in adapting to different conditions.

narendra modi stadium ipl records

All-Time Leading Run Scorers:

Shubman Gill reigns supreme as the all-time leading run-scorer at the Narendra Modi Stadium. Amassing an impressive tally of 669 runs in 12 innings. His consistent performances have made him a force to be reckoned with on this ground. Leaving a lasting legacy for future generations

Batsman Total Runs
Shubman Gill 669
AM Rahane 335
Sai Sudharsan 281
WP Saha 228
HH Pandya 224

All-Time Leading Wicket Takers:

Mohit Sharma leads the charts as the all-time leading wicket-taker at the Narendra Modi Stadium, having scalped 20 wickets in 8 innings at an economy rate of 7.83. His ability to strike at crucial moments has been instrumental in shaping outcomes on this challenging pitch.

Bowler Wickets taken
Mohammed Shami 20
MM Sharma 20
Rashid Khan 14
B Kumar 9
PV Tambe 8

Highest Individual Score:

Shubman Gill’s majestic innings of 129 runs against Mumbai Indians in the 2nd Qualifier of IPL 2023 stands as the highest individual score at the Narendra Modi Stadium. His masterclass in batting showcased the true essence of cricketing brilliance, earning him accolades from fans and pundits alike.

Highest individual score by a batsman at the Narendra Modi Stadium in the IPL
Batsman Score Opposition Year
Shubman Gill 129 MI 2023
J Buttler 106 RCB 2022
Shubman Gill 101 SRH 2023
MA Agarwal 99 DC 2021
Sai Sudharsan 96 LSG 2023

Best Bowling Figures:

Mohit Sharma’s remarkable spell of 5 wickets for just 10 runs against Mumbai Indians in 2023 remains the best bowling figures at the Narendra Modi Stadium. His lethal accuracy and skillful variations dismantled the opposition’s batting lineup, highlighting the pivotal role of bowlers on this challenging surface.

Bowler Figures Opposition Year
MM Sharma 5 for 10 MI 2023
B Kumar 5 for 30 GT 2023
Mohammed Shami 4 for 11 DC 2023
B Kumar 4 for 14 RR 2014
Mohammed Shami 4 for 21 SRH 2023

Also Read : “The Baap of IPL: Unveiling Cricket’s Titans”


In conclusion. the Narendra Modi Stadium IPL records stand as a testament to the venue’s rich legacy and contribution to the IPL narrative. From high-scoring thrillers to nail-biting encounters. This iconic stadium has witnessed it all. Leaving an indelible mark on the cricketing landscape. As fans eagerly await the next chapter in IPL history. One thing remains certain – the narendra modi stadium ipl records will continue to be a symbol of cricketing excellence and sporting prowess for years to come.

Leave a Comment